DrumsOnTheWeb.com page... Drum Key - Manufacturers & Industry News - Hudson Music Newsletter

New DrumsOnTheWeb.com Contests!...

DrumsOnTheWeb.com - Your favorite music for drummers and percussionists!

Your chance to win FREE stuff!

Hudson Music Newsletter


Dear Friends of Hudson Music,

Happy New Year and welcome to the first issue of the Hudson Music Newsletter. We'll be producing this newsletter quarterly. We hope you find this information helpful. Please let us know if there is any other info you'd like us to include. We welcome your comments through our website or directly to us via e-mail: hudsoninfo@aol.com

In this issue we have lots of exciting news regarding our web site offerings, new titles in the works and soon to be released, plus a special offer for purchasing our DVDs.

On The Web:

The most recent addition to our web site is to the transcriptions area. We have added many new transcriptions.

For the Mike Portnoy Liquid Drum Theater DVD and VHS we have added fully transcribed versions of the following pieces:

Dance of Eternity
Fatal Tragedy
Acid Rain
Paradigm Shift

We also have some licks and snippets from these performances -enough to keep you in the shed for quite a while.

For the new Victor Wooten Live At Bass Day '98 DVD and VHS we have:

Vic's Bass Solo over form of Night in Tunisia
Vic's Bass Solo over form of Norwegian Wood
Vic's Bass Solo on U Can't Hold No Groove

There are also two new Victor Wooten transcriptions that will be posted this week.

We continue to have transcriptions of Victor's performances from the Making Music with Carter Beauford and Victor Wooten video and this video will be released on DVD in March.

For all of you across the great pond (in Europe that is) we have recently added a new Hudson Music Europe area to our site showcasing many of the titles we distribute in Europe. Take a look. There's a lot here.

In The Works:

New Book:

Speaking of transcriptions, we have in the works and scheduled for release later this spring, Mike Portnoy, Anthology Volume 1, a Transcriptions Book of nine of his best-known performances. This will be a must-have for all Portnoy fans and for anyone who appreciates and wants to study his drumming.

More DVDs:

Two of our most popular titles: Classic Jazz Drummers-Swing and Beyond and Making Music with Carter Beauford and Victor Wooten will be released on DVD in the next couple of months, each packed with bonus material and special DVD features.

In addition Hudson Music and Hal Leonard Publications will be releasing two DVD titles called Fender Presents: Getting Started On Guitar, with one release for electric and one for acoustic guitar. Each DVD will be well over three hours long, will feature Keith Wyatt, one of the world's most successful guitar teachers and will offer the most complete beginner guitar DVD or video course ever produced.

There are many other projects in the works and lots more coming on the site. Please check our site periodically (www.hudsonmusic.com) and also stay tuned for video clips on our site as well as a new Hudson Music feature on the Modern Drummer Magazine web site featuring video clips from our titles. The first feature will include video clips from the new Buddy Rich Lost West Side Story Tapes DVD and VHS release, Buddy Rich Live At The Montreal Jazz Festival (VHS), and the Mike Portnoy Liquid Drum Theater DVD and Video.

Special Offer:

And finally, what would a mailing be without some special offer? So here it is: Buy ANY 2 DVDs and Receive a $10 Discount. Buy Any 3 DVDs and Receive $10 Off Plus Free (Ground) Shipping. Note: This offer is not available from amazon.com. All Orders For This Offer Must Be Placed Through Our On-Line Ordering At Homespun Tapes. Follow The Links On The Order Page On Our website and/or The Ordering Info Which Follows:

Special Offer Ordering Information: Order By Phone
(888) 796-2992 (toll free within the US)
(845) 246-1568

For PAL Orders Please Contact:
Hudson Music Europe: email hudsoneurope@aol.com or call 44 (0)1474 708065
Buy Aany 2 DVDs and Receive a £7 Discount. Buy Any 3 DVDs and Get a £7 Discount Plus Free Postage Anywhere In Europe.

This offer is valid until February 28, 2002.

Finally, please feel free to contact us at: hudsoninfo@aol.com. We welcome your comments and suggestions. We will also have a suggestion form going up on our site very soon where you can give us your comments and suggest to us all of the titles you'd like to see us release.

website - www.HudsonMusic.com

Web DrumsOnTheWeb.com

DrumsOnTheWeb.com Liquid Audio music downloads

Questions? Comments? email us!

©1998 - 2007 DrumsOnTheWeb.com

privacy statement